Dividend Received · Investing

January 2021 Dividend Report

Is it me or did January just fly by? It sometimes seems that time is going increasingly faster each day, but that maybe because that days seem a lot alike these days. We’re still in full lockdown here but it has been announced that primary schools are re-opening as of next week. Hopefully this is one of the first of many steps to go back to the future…erhm…normal!

Amazingly enough its already February and everything is in full swing for the new year. That leavs one more thing for me to finish up the first month of 2021 and that is to post my results and boy do I have some nice things to show you!

TickerAmount (€)
PEP3.54
PPL6.59
IRM25.56
KMB3.68
HASI3.54
LEG11.25
CAH8.87
O3.78
CSCO12.3
ADP5.79
MDT2.15
SPG3.63
ORI (*)57.65
Total148.33
Just look at that special dividend!

No less than 13 companies payed me a dividend with a nice total of €148,33. If you look at the visuals thats quite a big increase compared to last year. So what happened? ORI, thats what happened! Another special dividend from ORI, my second special dividend ever and for a second time from the same company.

Änd the visuals:

And working towards my 2020 goal of €1750 in dividends received:

So we’re done with with month #1 and we checked a nice 8% off our total. A great start for 2021!

January 2020€79,14
January 2021: €148,33
Total dividend ever: €2971,77

A awesome increase of 87,43% compared to last year. Although to be fair, that special dividen skews the results a lot. So if we remove the special dividend from the equation we get a normalised growth rate of 14,58% compared to last year.

The progress is still very real even though this is already my fourth year as a dividend growth investor since starting back in March of 2017 (with a monthly total of €1,98).

As always my results are converted from their base currency to euro and are post-tax.

I would love to hear your thoughts on the results of this month and ofcourse on your own results. Please let me know in the comments!

15 thoughts on “January 2021 Dividend Report

  1. Wow congrats mate >100$ dividends is a nice figure 👍 I managed to reach 70$ but half was from BPY that I had to divest. Lets see how much my annualy paying baltic stock will bring.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No I had to sale BPY due to some issues with LLP. But yes I think more diversification would be good. For that reason looking at SLG, ADM and GD.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice! Really nice to see your year over year increases and ofcourse love that special dividend. What is the reason the payed this? Feels like im now where you were back in 2017, but seeing your proces keeps me motiviated to keep investing!

    Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment 🙂

    Like

  3. Zo willen we het zien als dividendbelegger:

    Meer dividendopbrengsten dan de zelfde maand een jaar eerder.

    Op die manier ben je echt passief inkomen aan het creëren gericht op een stukje geld om je maandelijkse uitgaven te dekken.

    Blijft verder leuk dat we veel investeringen delen.

    Gr

    Dividendbelegger

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow Mr. Robot! That dividend growth is really insane. I haven’t received a special dividend (yet), but can imagine that feels very rewarding. Is FDX missing? Or have they changed their payout month?

    Like

  5. I’m a bit late on my comment for this month, but I am finally getting around to it…
    Lots to like in this report, Mr. Robot. Love the tremendous YoY growth, as well as seeing you crack triple-digit income for the month thanks to the ORI special dividend. However, the best part has to be celebrating your 4 years of DGI. Keep it going… as it only gets better.

    Like

Leave a comment