Dividend Received

September 2020 Dividend Report

So another month has passed and we are in the final quarter of the year. Three months left to make the most out of current money to build future money so we have to spend less time to earn money. If you’re still with me after that statement, lets move on to my results of September. As you know I try to balance out my months to get an even distribution of dividends every month. Despite my best efforts, the third month is always the highest in total. Not that I’m complaining or anything 🙂

TickerAmount (€)
INTC1.88
AFL7.42
ADM18.12
PFE13.60
UPS5.81
IBM11.68
UN13.96
3M12.62
WBA9.72
PRU14.97
ORI12.34
O3.84
ED7.13
VFC2.07
UNH3.64
QCOM8.98
JNJ2.18
CWEN0.45
WKL6.79
Total€157.20
September report

No less then 19 companies payed me this month, including newcomers WKL and CWEN. A total of €157,20 was deposited into my account, which is the second highest amount I’ve ever received. Beaten only my September 2019 due to a special dividend.

And onto the visuals:

And working towards my goal for 2020:

So we’re finished with month #9 and I’m at 69% of my goal for 2020. I’m still behind schedule but there is still room to get there!

September 2019€172,53
September 2020: €157,20

A decrease you say? How is that possible? It’s quite simple, last year I received my first (and so far only) special dividend from ORI. Well due to the drop in value from different financials like ORI there will be no special dividend this year, but thankfully the dividend has not been cut. So technically this makes September 2020 the best month ever in dividend received!

As always my results are converted from their base currency to euro and are post-tax.

I would love to hear your thoughts on the results of this month and ofcourse on your own results. Please let me know in the comments!

10 thoughts on “September 2020 Dividend Report

    1. Hi P2035, thanks a lot. I’m sure you will get there also.

      You are absolutely right and no I didn’t notice this myself. I have been so focused on my monthly and yearly goal that I hadn’t realized this milestone. Thank you for noticing and bringing it to my attention. Apparantly I haven’t “stopped and smelled the roses”.

      That goes to show that you can focus on your goals but you also need to celebrate the small wins in between.

      €1000 in dividends so far is pretty amazing! 🙂

      Like

    1. I’ve been fortunate to only suffer 1 suspension from DIS and one decrease from SPG so far. So the only reason for the decrease now is the lack of special dividend 😉

      Like

  1. Wow, 19 companies paying dividends to you in September! That’s great diversification. Congrats on a great month! 🙂
    I share 4 payers with you this month. Still waiting for a month above €100 at my end 🙂
    Keep it up! Looking forward if you can achieve your target for the year!
    BI

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment