Dividend Received · Investing

November 2018 dividend report

So December is here and the holiday season has kicked off! Not quite Christmas yet (we have another guy in red bringing gifts before Santa on the fifth of December! :)) but the holiday spirit is defintely here. Nights are getting colder and the time for being merry is on its way. But before we kick back and relax (which I won’t because I don’t have any vacation days left so I’ll be in the office until the 30/12/2018) it’s time to look at the results for November.

No less then 8 companies payed out their dividends including newcomer TXN. Here are the details:

Ticker Amount (€)
T 11.53
GIS 3.64
OHI 6.43
HRL 1.4
ABBV 12.95
O 3.79
PG 4.26
TXN 5.7
€49.7

Thats right baby, another all-time dividend record is in the books! My second month of the quarter is always the largest and with my earlier TXN buy the month just got bigger. Lets look at the visuals:

div_received_november_2018

Although I didn’t crack the €50,- threshold (€0,30 cents darnit!) I’m liking the progress I’m seeing based on the graph alone.

As you know, I already achieved my dividend goal for 2018. So everything these last months is just icing on the cake. That doesn’t mean I’m not maximising everything at the moment to finish the year strong (and possibly make my extended goal of €325!).

Total dividend YTD 2018: €304,47 (only €20,53 to go for my extended goal people!).
Total dividend received ever: €393,26

And now….the big moment, my YoY-comparison!

November 2017€15,92.
November 2018: €49,70.

Thats another amazing increase of 312,19% compared to last year! As always my results are converted from their base currency to euro and are post-tax.

I’ll be off binge-commenting on your blogs now, I would love to hear your thoughts on your month (or mine)?

25 thoughts on “November 2018 dividend report

  1. Awesome results Mr. Robot, and oh so close to the 50,00 Euro mark! That growth is unreal and you’re going to knock that revised goal out of the park. Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mr. Robot, Nice job of course. I love this time of year for many reasons, but December is my favorite month for dividend income. It is always my largest haul of the year. Tom

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Outstanding effort, Mr. Robot. Love to see monthly records. I would have to say you’ve got your revised goal in the bag (maybe Santa’s sack).
    I share 6 of your 8 payers this month… I thought I was looking at my portfolio for a second 🙂
    Great that you were able to add a new dividend payer this month… TXN should be a winner. I’m looking to purchase more TXN myself. Happy Holidays!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha I had the same looking at your report! 🙂

      I’m looking to add TXN as well, but I need to diversify more and well. Looking into the financial sector at the moment.

      Happy holidays!

      Like

  4. Another record, great stuff! The beautiful part is that almost all those companies are not high yielders but instead high dividend growers. it sets you up for the future, nice investments and congratulations on the nice start of your holiday season!

    DI

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the compliment on the companies. I tend to mix my high and low yielders but prefer the sweet spot in between. 🙂 (if there even is such a thing)

      Like

  5. nice Robot

    congrats on Nother record month! That chart looks great.

    Feb should easily surpass 50, records will continue to be set.

    keep it up
    cheers

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Great progress with your passive income stream. Nice to see we share a handful of names paying us last month. Keep the buying and growing going. Look forward to your 2018 year end totals!

    Like

Leave a comment