Dividend Received

February 2019 dividend report

Another month has passed, where the heck does time go? One moment its monday morning and the next its a week later. I haven’t even placed my post for my February buy! I’ll combine that on with my buy from this month since that one is already done  as well 🙂

In any case, here are my results of the second month of the first quarter.

No less then 8 companies paid me in the past month:

Ticker Amount (€)
T 12.10
GIS 3.63
TXN 5.79
ABBV 16.94
OHI 6.45
PG 4.32
HRL 1.57
O 3.88
€54.68

The €50+ euro streak continues and will likely not stop anymore if my calculations are correct! 🙂 Next to this I can also report that this is my new personal record for dividend received! It’s amazing to see what results you can achieve with continous investments, reinvesting the dividends and ofcourse the dividend increases. The trifecta is in full effect!

Here are the visuals:

div_received_february_2019

Working towards my goal of €650,- in received dividends this year:

div_total_february_2019

So far we’re still on schedule for this year with some well placed buys before ex-dividend date.

Total dividend 2019: €105,93
Total dividend received ever: €539,97

And now….the big moment, my YoY-comparison!

February 2018€19,17
February 2019: €52,21

Thats another awesome increase of 285,24% compared to last year! As always my results are converted from their base currency to euro and are post-tax.

I’ll be off binge-commenting on your blogs now, I would love to hear your thoughts on your month (or mine)?

31 thoughts on “February 2019 dividend report

    1. You established a great start to the new year, Mr. Robot. Love that YoY growth!
      I received a dividend from 6 of your 8 payers, so obviously lots in common this month.
      Congrats on the new record. Plenty more to come, I’m sure. Keep ratcheting your targets higher.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow that’s an amazing month Mr. Robot! Congrats on a new record and continued streak of 50+EUR received. On to the next target! 🙂
    Looking forward to what you bought in February and this month. I also initiated one position a few days ago 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll probably post the buys next week. No new positions for me but rather solidifying existing positions.

      A new target would be €75 per month, but that will take me a while 🙂

      Like

  2. Hey DKK, that would be a good guess but the answer is no. It’s already one of my larger positions so I opted to expand other positions in favour of ABBVIE. But I would be lying if I wasn’t tempted with that current stock price… 😉

    Like

  3. I absolutely agree. Consistent investing, reinvesting and organic dividend growth are three ingredients of the magic formula. Most people underestimate how powerful compounding is.
    Congrats on the great monthly result, Mr. Robot!
    -SF

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks SF, at the start of your portfolio those increases don’t look like much but when you keep building you see that it continues to speed up the snowball on it’s own.

      Like

  4. Awesome job, Mr. Robot! Congrats on the new record and YoY numbers! I like that you include total dividend income ever received. $54.68 is a nice haul. I’m looking forward to seeing you hit your $650 target. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Way to go Mr. Robot! That chart is painting a beautiful picture that you’re in store for some great accomplishments this year. Keep up the great work and look forward to seeing what you purchased!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment