Dividend Received · Investing

Augustus 2020 Dividend Report

Summer has come and (almost) gone. I’ve spent a nice three weeks in the southern of France with the Bot family. Three weeks of no laptops, work, stress or anything. Great weather, friends, family, the pool, the river and flip flops. Can’t wait to go back there again!

There has been enough stress in the past few months at work. Unfortunately it resulted in a change of my role which wasn’t part of my plans. Time will tell if I can reach the same amount of motivation and energy within my new role and responsibillities. I will defintely go for it. 🙂

Thanksfully, the dividends remained nice and stable. Here are my results!

Ticker Amount (€)
T 26.27
GIS 3.53
CVS 10.10
AH 11.90
TXN 6.43
ABBV 25.32
OHI 12.97
PG 4.52
HRL 1.66
O 3.83
Total €106,53

No less then 10 companies succesfully payed me this month, this never gets old :). I was a bit disappointed that I received slightly less then the second month of Q2 even with some small additional purchases. Analysis shows that this is caused by the dollar / euro exchange rate.

And onto the visuals:

div_received_august_2020

And working towards my goal for 2020:

div_goal_august_2020

So we’re finished with month #8 and I’m at 58% of my goal for 2020. I’m still behind schedule so it might not be possible to make this goal. Especially since I will not be able to do additional buys between my monthly ones since we are purchasing the land beneath our house (yes this is still pending).

August 2019€82,56
August 2020: €106,53

A nice 29,03% growth compared to August last year. As always my results are converted from their base currency to euro and are post-tax.

I would love to hear your thoughts on the results of this month and ofcourse on your own results. Please let me know in the comments!

9 thoughts on “Augustus 2020 Dividend Report

    1. Thanks for asking Mr. Groeigeld. it wasn’t my choice and the way it happened doesn’t deserve an award either. It’s something I have to deal with now and find energy in new places & new challenges. It isn’t all bad, just a different direction than the one I envisioned for myself..

      It also really strengthens my resolve towards financial freedom! 🙂

      Like

      1. Hmm that doesn’t sound nice, but I recognize what you mean. In my work I also had some setbacks in the past, figuring out if I should leave or adapt to the new direction and find my challenges. Maybe I am old-fashioned, but I always looked at the complete picture, also why I am with this company. The grass sometimes looks greener on another job/role.
        Good luck in finding those new challenges.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Thanks Mr. Groeigeld, I really appreciate your comment(s). The company and their WHY is a big part of why I’m still working their.l, so there is always that positive part. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment