Investing

These are my buys for April + May 2019

So its a double whammy buy post for your reading pleasure!

double_whammy

I made one regular buy in April, I added a Dividend Aristocrat to my portfolio who has been on quite some radars of fellow DGI bloggers:

wba_logo

On the 15th of April I initiated a position with 14 shares @ $53,89.

In The Netherlands, April is the month where your employer pays your “Holiday allowance”. In my case I discussed with my wife if we should add some more fuel to our FIRE and she said yes! So that means that I could double my buying power in May (and actually I also already used my budget for June since I was on a buying a spree).

On the 8th of May I Initiated a position in another well known company, 3M. I bought 4 shares @ $179,90.

3m_logo

I really went on a buying spree on the 23d of May since I bought three different shares including one new  one!

I bought and expanded my position with 14 shares Legget & Platt (LEG) @ $36,97.

legget-platt
I bought and expanded my position with 10 shares Iron Mountain (IRM) @ $31,76.

iron_mountain

And last but not least I opened up one new position with 10 shares of CVS @ $52,75.

cvs_logo

BAM! There you have it, I wielded some nice capital to buy (what I  believe to be) some mighty fine investments which will provide me and my family with increasing income for many years to come (well except CVS for a while).

My new forward income is now 822,27 post-tax. Dang people, the infamous €1000 mark is in my sights!

 

 

10 thoughts on “These are my buys for April + May 2019

  1. That’s quite a buying spree you were on Mr. Robot! Did you calculate how much forward dividend income those buys added?
    As you know, I also purchased some MMM recently and CVS was also one of the most recent buys in my portfolio 🙂
    P.S. Kudos to your wife to say yes for investing those funds 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t actually calculated the difference, I’ll be sure to add that next time. Onwards to the next buying spree!

      Ps. It’s great that my wife is on the same page as me.

      Like

Leave a comment