Investing

July 2017 Dividend report

As promised here is my dividend report for July. It is great to realise that even when you’re sleeping or having fun on vacation your investments are working for you!

So the dividends of this month came from three different companies:

Date Ticker Shares Amount (€)
13/07/2017 NYSE:HASI 15 3.67
14/07/2017 NYSE:O 5 0.78
26/07/2017 NASDAQ:CSCO 10 2.10
€6.55

So the total amount for this month is €6,55 which is more than previous month total of €2,72. Fluctuations abound every month but still explainable as I am just starting my DGI journey. This amount already has been adjusted fo the foreign withholding tax of 15% (not 30% since our country has a tax treaty).

My year to date graph is now looking like this:

dividend_july_2017

With this dividends received I am also inching towards my 2017 goal:

 

july_dividend_goal_2017

Its also nice to see that I crossed the 25% mark of my goal for 2017. Since more then half of the year is already gone, its pretty clear that I won’t be reaching my goal (I set the bar a bit too high) but lets see how close I can get.

A great and fun thing I saw on another DGI blog (sorry I don’t remember at the moment which but if one of my readers does, please let me know so I can edit this entry for proper credit) is to show something that can be purchased with your received dividends.

So for my €6,55 I can for instance buy the ebook: How to Pick the Best Dividend Paying Stocks for a total of €6,04 and have €0,51 left to buy some fruit at the local grocery. 🙂

So how was your July month?

 

17 thoughts on “July 2017 Dividend report

  1. Good month. I have owned all of those stocks at one point in time. Sold HASI at the end of last year. Kind of wish I hadn’t because they have rebounded nicely. Just hope they can keep their dividend increases going. The other two stocks I still own and will continue to hold long term. Keep that snowball rolling!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’re having a great start! This month is beating last month.
    You’re way ahead of the game. You’re armed with a lot more information technology than me when I was starting out. Keep up the growth.

    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. O and CSCO both are great companies and strong dividend payers, I own them both. Don’t own HASI or any mortgage REIT. Mortgage REITs in general are very risky given how they make money from the interest spreads on the mortgages which can easily go into default given many of the mortgages end up being sub-prime.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. No matter whether you will reach your yearly goal or not, it is a great start. You will be amazed how fast your 2017 yearly goal will become your monthly income. Keep on doing the great job and those bars will get higher and higher!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. While I don’t own any of the names paying you last month it is nice to see you well on your DGI way! Keep building that dividend income and before you know it you’ll be able to buy a lot more than an e-book every month.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

